Quick Update


Where are my manners…It’s been months since my last post and I throw up a random post without filling in the gaps. Ha.  There was Thanksgiving, a trip to Dominican Republic…with 18 other people…that was actually quite amazing.  A Christmas party (where I witnessed an affair), another Christmas party (there were 40 people there…so I stayed out of sight…must be my introversion), a Christmas eve dinner (by the P.I.C’s youngest brother…guess it’s time for me to grow up), a Christmas dinner, and a pretty laid back New Year’s Eve party.  I think that about covers it.  Oh, and a marathon watching of season 1 of The Wire on New Year’s Day.  I’ve seen it, but the P.I.C hasn’t (I’ve pulled her from underneath that rock).

Oh wait…I adop20141024_212411ted a little needy, sometimes squeaky, all black furry thing that as we speak is trying to devise a plan to sit on my keyboard.  And she’s looking at me with those green eyes that convinced me to adopt her.  She’s your perfect witch cat.  Honestly, she’s not all that bad.  She doesn’t really go wild on the furniture, and doesn’t do sprints in the middle of the night, like I’ve heard many cats do.  She is an alarm clock that likes to go off about an hour early, and is need of almost constant attention.  It’s only been about two months, and I don’t understand what she wants half the time and I’m amazed out how she can entertain herself for 20 minutes at a time, with a toy mouse.

A clear clue of me not really used to her yet is that the other morning, I was laying in bed before putting my work clothes, and I was under the covers because it was cold.  As I watched the days news, I began to scratch my thigh (yes, it was my thigh)…not necessarily because of an itch, but just because.  Well, it must have appeared as if a dangerous critter was attacking me because out of nowhere, I hand was being attacked by her.  I don’t even know where she came from, but it scared the hell out of me.  It may have also been her revenge for me rolling over on her in the middle of the night…who knows.  But yeah, I’ve adopted a cat.  I hear they can live up to 15-20 years.  This shall be interesting.

Leave a Reply

