WaterFail


I meant to write this a few weeks ago, but I forgot.

I try to drink lots of water throughout the day, though I’m not always successful. My attempts require that I constantly have a cup of water with me.

I also occasionally host meetings in conference rooms. Well one day, a few weeks ago, I went into a conference room and did my usual set up. I sat down, ready for the first person to show up to my session. Opened up my laptop, and instinctively grabbed the cup of water. Without looking, I grabbed the water, pulled it to my lips, and let it refreshingly flow into my mouth.

Suddenly, before swallowing, a little voice in my head whispered, “we didn’t bring any water with us…”  I paused, and slowly spit the water back into the foreign cup. I don’t know who left it there, nor do I know long it had been there. Doesn’t matter because it was disgusting either way.  O_o

Leave a Reply

